Birders: how many on your life list?

I saw a survey on a blog yesterday and wanted to share with my fellow Cochise County residents and visitors. It asks how many birds are on your life list.

Take the survey! Then come back and tell us about any rare birds you’ve spotted in Cochise County. Want to check out some of the county’s birding hot spots. Visit the birding section of the site to find more!

P.S. You might want to see my post from earlier this month about Wings Over Willcox. It’s an annual birding and nature festival that happens every January. There are plenty of opportunities to see birds–rare and common!

3 Comments

Filed under Events, Things to do

3 responses to “Birders: how many on your life list?

  1. Thanks for the link to my post! I’ll post a summary of all of the responses to the survey in a couple of days. I’m interested to see how large everyone’s life list is. I know we have a ways to go, as of today mine stands at 27 and my wife’s is at 21!

  2. tourcochisecounty

    It will be interesting to see what numbers are on people’s life lists!

  3. Eco Terry

    Definitely – I found a site that may be of use for our record keeping – http://www.chatterbirds.com.

Leave a Reply

