Pie Fest in Portal, AZ

Photo by bucklava from Flickr

Photo (c) bucklava via Flickr

“Me oh my. I love pie!” Every time someone talks about pie, I think about this line sung by Andie MacDowell in the film, Michael (it’s about 3 minutes into the clip). Doesn’t this photo by bucklava make you wish for a slice of homemade pie with a good cup of coffee?

If you like pie, you might want to head to the annual Pie Festival, to benefit Portal Rescue. It will be held this Saturday, September 5, at the Rodeo Community Center in New Mexico.

11 a.m. – 1 p.m. (AZ time); Noon – 2 p.m. (NM time)

You can buy a slice, make it a la mode or buy a whole pie.  All kinds of pies will be available – from fruit to cream to meat to vegetarian and pizza pies.

I love pie!

Want more info on visiting? Check the Cochise County website! Portal is on the eastern side of the Chiricahua Mountains. It’s beautiful and out of the way. Perfect for a Labor Day weekend getaway!

4 Comments

Filed under dining, Events, Travel

4 responses to “Pie Fest in Portal, AZ

  1. Kay

    Oh me o’ my o’ I love pie too. It would be such a beautiful drive!

  2. That looks like a delicious, great event. Thanks for posting.

  3. John Howard

    I love pie this is inspirational!

  4. John Howard

    Wow I’m salivating!!

Leave a Reply

